Nike Tournament Teams Go Transformers

uniform

I’m a jersey chaser. Not in the traditional sense. I love uniform design in sports. (I refer to Uni Watch to keep up on all of the latest fashion trends in sports.) I love nothing more than athletic uniforms that combine style and technology. I’ve always bought in to the mantra, “Look good, feel good, play good.”

The Memphis Tigers, among other teams, will be looking really good at The Dance.

Some of the Nike-sponsored teams are wearing jerseys similar to those warn by Team USA in the 2008 Olympics. The design does take on a “Transformers” motif. I like it, but then again, I’ve always been a sucker for these.

You can see the other teams’ re-designs here. It pains me to say it, but I love the Michigan State jersey.

One thought on “Nike Tournament Teams Go Transformers

  1. Michigan State’s jerseys make me want to go back in time…get really good at basketball…take three years off to travel abroad…and then play basketball at Michigan State right now so that I could wear those purty sumbitches on the court!!

Leave a Reply

