The Truest Commentary I’ve Read in Years

plicturesI’ve never been a big proponent of the Self-Esteem Movement, which was just hitting its stride when I was starting grade school. Luckily, my parents weren’t big on it, either. I was raised like a “normal” kid: credit when necessary, not ad nauseum.

This commentary ever-so-eloquently speaks to the flaws of the Self-Esteem Movement and how it has negatively impacted an entire generation. I would say it’s the biggest reason why my generation is so narcissistic.  

Hopefully, this brings us back to the days of tough-love parenting.

One thought on “The Truest Commentary I’ve Read in Years

  1. OH. HELL. YES.

    I have never agreed with anything more than I do this lil ditty right here. Too many people suck at life because they spent their entire childhood being told they rocked at everything.

    ’tis a shame.

Leave a Reply

