Listed as Day-to-Day (Eye Strain)

The Miller Times has scratched blogger Andrew Miller from today’s post due to symptoms related to eye strain. He will not spend any time on the disabled list and is listed as day-to-day.

No, seriously. All this time spent wincing at computer screens and my iPhone the past week seems to have added up. Going to need a one-day hiatus from blogging. I’m imagining a half-day at work. Most importantly, I need to get this business figured out before I go blind.

Thanks for understanding. I’ll be back tomorrow, even if my girlfriend has to type on my behalf.

UPDATED: The good news is I don’t have eye strain. The bad news is I’m finding why the Umpqua Indians used to call the Willamette River Valley “the valley of sickness.” Though I’ve never had allergies in my life, I’m learning from co-workers (who are also wearing eyeglasses today) that the first spring in Portland is always a tough one.

Call it quits at noon today. Blog post to follow. Pray for me.

3 thoughts on “Listed as Day-to-Day (Eye Strain)

Leave a Reply

