Founder’s Day and Faux Fitness

My place of work is celebrating it’s ninth birthday today, so in honor, we’re off to the park this afternoon and out to dinner tonight. Hence, a little a late on the blog post today.

Nevertheless, I squeezed in an early workout. I’ve been trying to work away the love handles I’ve cultivated for 26 years. It’s an on-going battle, and maybe not worthwhile, because while I was on the treadmill, I caught a commercial for Slim Ts. Only in America:

This isn’t a weight-loss solution — it’s false advertising. It’s also a terrible name, Slim Ts. How about Broset? (Like corset.)

Leave a Reply

